Fanatical Fanatic

mountain-lake-idyll-lake-bannalpsee-donald-kamp In the mesh of my bones
A piercing pain persists
But I’ve barely moved today.
In the blood red veins of my heart
Where the thickness resides
I feel thin and frail
Every footstep is heavy
Every breath is stunted
paradiseDestructive thoughts taunt
Memories of old haunt
Demons perched on the outskirts
Through the curtain is a hint of light
Yet the darkness within so deep
Starvation in motion
The outside world muted
Inside world unable to be tamed
tropical-oasis-indian-oceanChaos
Fear
Desperation and
madness
All vie for dominance
Yet collide unabashedly
My Tortured soul left
In a broken heap on the floor
Steeped in my own shame
hues-of-natureBlinded by my own self hatred
I wither
Another day lost
Depression my master

finger-touching-nose-of-baby

Leave a Reply

