Experiencing the Fanatic

5 thoughts on “Experiencing the Fanatic

  1. I am not sure why but when I press like on these posts,it is changing to not showing I like them when I go back to check. This is a little nerve-wracking. I liked this one, the machine of computers or wordpress cannot take this away! Smiles!

  2. Oh, I wish you and I could get together and talk. I am on a heavy duty antipsychotic and St. John’s wort and Klonopin and a side effect medicine and a homeopathic Lithium (I am bipolar). But like you say everything is flat. I just wrote a post about it today. No religious feeling, no joy in nature, no creativity. So I asked my doc tonight if I could take a homeopathic SSDI. He said emphatically no, it would make me manic. I am tempted. I would definitely try the naturopath route!! Just went through 5 or 6 months of hell withdrawing from an antipsychotic. I am getting to the point that I don’t want any prescription meds other than what I am on. Good luck! Try the naturopath. You can always go back to your old meds. They rob the soul. I may disobey my doc and try the homeopathic medicine but scared, like you. He said he would be mad at me if I tried it. I don’t want to be manic. Just want my fire back. God bless you in your decision!

    • I’m so sorry you are also trudging the road of medication ambivalence. I too am bipolar. I too want to be done w psychotropics. My doc said she would never be mad at me for going off meds against her advice. Good thing, I would have been fired by now. I AM going the natural route to see what it’s all about. I like how you phrased it..I just want my fire back. Keep going Stockdalewolf.

      • Thank you for your caring and support. It is tough right now. My doc has gotten mad at me a number of times. I wonder if this is normal. Good luck to you taking the natural route!

Leave a Reply

