Forgotten Fanatic

birds-familyI can’t sit.
I can’t stand.
There is no comfort.
I pace and pace
Holes in my shoes
Holes in my heart
I am only a remnant
Of who I used to be
I am a shadow
Among shadows
colorful-spring-mvbalkomA forgotten friend
Wife
Worker
Sister
My name no longer uttered
By anyone of significance
Pills promised me a new day
Therapy enticed me to open up
Group was designed to remind me
?????????????????????????????????????????How to be a part of
Yet the loneliness still lingers
Guilt and shame are my baggage
No thoughts toward tomorrow
May not make it through the night
The world will keep turning
Despite another loss

123 RV, JW, SA, PA, PH, RW, JZM

adorable-little-owl

3 thoughts on “Forgotten Fanatic

Leave a Reply

