Fanatical Relief

SunsetFending off voices that
Encourage
Entice
Promise
A forever respite from the
Chaos
Depression
Madness
I have a rebuttal but
IMG_0699-1 (2)They shout
They whisper in my ear
Rearrange my belief system
Ridicule my existence
Convince me I have nothing
I’m worthless
Insignificant
Detriment to family and friends
gedc0056I do not belong here
My argument is futile
No purpose
No meaning
Nothing to contribute
They keep calling my name
Like I’m next in line
My turn to take the plunge
No going back
The deed is done
Relief embraces me with open arms

breath peet bluefinger touching nose of baby

Leave a Reply

