Fanatical Breathless

beauty-of-a-frosty-morning-vlad-sokolovsky  Long deep breaths
In and out
Again
Long
Deep
Breaths
The pain in my heart
Causes my lip to quiver
Sadness sweeps me
Off my feet and
Into utter darkness
The night spins the room
black-and-white-butterflyThe demons crawl about
Disgusted at my weakness
Prey on my soul
Mangle my mind
Blind me to possibility
Preach hatred
And pull me down lower
Shorter
And
Shorter breaths
Bring me to my knees
My face rests in my hands
birds-familyHead on the floor
Begging for forgiveness
Clamoring for salvation

123 RV, SA, JW, PA, RW

night-owl

4 thoughts on “Fanatical Breathless

Leave a Reply

