Fanatical Light

blowing-in-the-wind-chris-bard The light rains down on me
Darkness dissipates slowly
I cling to the possibility
Of relief
Of serenity
Of hope
For so long
The shadows followed me
Choked me
Left me desperate
And begging to die
Fear creeps in
For is this short lived
Is this a fantasy
Dare I embrace these good feelings
Only to plunge into the pit
In a matter of days
My feet hit the ground running
cloudsTrying to keep the demon at bay
I know he lurks
Pounces
Without warning
In this moment
I take refuge
Breathe into the escape
From his clutch
I look to the heavens
Quietly asking for salvation
Bring me back to myself
I’ve been lost
Maybe for now I’ve been found

20131101-062926.jpg

Leave a Reply

