Fanatic Crash

old-stairway-salerano-italy-adina-buliga   It’s all crashing down. I cannot think. My brain actually hurts. I cannot breathe. I cannot find a rhythm. I am so scared. Of what I have no idea. Pained sobs wretch from my body. I don’t know what to do. I don’t know where to go.  I couldn’t stay at work. All these voices, all these demands, all this confusion and indecision were swirling around me. I couldn’t sit. I couldn’t stand.  I couldn’t figure out how to pack up my things.  I ran out the side door and got in my car.
Darkness is closing in. The demon giggles and prances around me. He whispers that I am not fit for this world.  I do not dispute these words.
I fold into my seat.

ladybug-holds-dandelion-seed-hoang-hiep-nguyenI have no energy for debate. I have no clarity or peace of mind to draw upon.  I am overtaken.

adorable-little-owl

4 thoughts on “Fanatic Crash

Leave a Reply

