“There is a secret love hiding in each problem.”

jess and Oatie“The psyche is highly flammable material. So we are always wrapping things in asbestos, keeping our images and fantasies at arm’s length because they are so full of love.”
 This is where life’s struggle is for me in the moment. This is where I get to where I don’t know what I’m doing. I can’t see my own image nor can I see my true fantasies. Because I see my fantasies as doing the things that I do from love. I was sitting in our Depression in sobriety meeting tonight listening to everyone talk about how we are unable to care about ourselves, how we are unable to see ourselves as what we truly are. How the only thing we fantasize about is not dying. I heard more than one person tonight struggle with the fact of suicide ideation being a common occurrence for them and it pains me deeply to see my friends, and to know that I do the same thing also.  The last few days the ideation has been a little closer to conscious than I would like it.  I know what the stimulus was, but that really doesn’t matter.  What matters is that the thoughts were there.
rozart“Our life is psychological, and the purpose of life is to make psyche of it, to find connections between life and soul.” What is the connection between life and the soul? It’s it’s unanswerable it’s unfathomable, it’s unbelievable. I wish that someone could really give me the answer to this so I can grasp onto it and to do something that comes from my soul.  So that there  a place of wholeness, where I truly can vitalize myself enough to do the work that I need to do to help myself sufficiently enough to help those around me.
123 R. V.   Forgiveness comes from you, Permission is for you
Quotes by James Hillman.
finger touching nose of baby standing baby
4 thoughts on ““There is a secret love hiding in each problem.”

Leave a Reply

