“The definition of genius is taking the complex and making it simple.”

gods-light  When we think about mental health, which I  equate to emotional health, we realize how complex and how sophisticated our being is. We realize how there are so many parts to us, our mind, our body, our feelings, our spirit,  that we think that the solution is going to be so complex that it will not be attainable. I guess first we have to define what the problem is. The problem as I see it is as James Hillman would say, it’s the world that is sick not necessarily just the individuals in the world.  What is something that we can do to help this dis-ease of the world?  I believe based on my own path, that it is emotional sobriety or emotional well-being or emotional health that is going to give us the best chance of beginning to be connected to each other again.  It is the disconnection from self manifested through the disconnection with others that causes us this great consternation as a culture.

jaytao“The important thing is not to stop questioning. Curiosity has its own reason for existing”  Please understand that what I’m saying here is not an answer. It’s the beginning of the discussion to help us. I cannot sit by and not question that which is hurting those around me, and hurting me.  I only want to be part of the solution that is necessary for us to get better.  It is imperative that we do. If not for us, then for our children.

cloud-pileup“Brief is this existence, as a visit in a strange house. The path to be pursued is poorly lit by a flickering consciousness.”  I have always said that the only thing I want to be is conscious. The only thing I want to be is present in my life all the time. And it is the biggest struggle of all because once conflict comes, once strife comes, the easiest thing for me to do is to go into survival mode. Survival mode comes from base level fear of fight or flight which makes it impossible for me to be empathetic to others and supportive of a different point of view than mine in the moment.
photo
“A happy man is too satisfied with the present to dwell too much on the future.”       What I know is that when I am in sacred space, usually with the leprechaun, there is no problem that is so monumental as to take away my ability to be in that moment and in that place.
And as I said earlier the only thing I want to do is be conscious, and if I was really honest, I would say that I’m probably no more than 1/3 to 1/2 of the time conscious.
What that tells me is that most of my thinking processes are still based on memories, which are “films about ghosts.”
the-dusks-of-fall-john-adamsI believe that I’m not going to affect a change personally inside of me until I begin to truly step out of my own process and start to become involved in processes with other people. Because I can sit around and espouse righteousness, create “the” answer,  pontificate, basically try to bullshit you, by expounding on my great ability to use the English language.
So what?
All quotes by Albert Einstein.
R.V. 123.  Forgiveness comes from the heart,  permission from the mind.
Leave a Reply

