What underlies my depression

377618_349222318524549_1376407651_n

catseye3_hst_960I was driving home last night and thinking about what I had heard in the Depression in Sobriety meeting.  I was led back to this post.

********

There is an underlying factor to my  depression. 

It is a word, a feeling, and the prism I have looked at the world through. 

You dont have to read this if you dont want to!

If I share this with you,

you will recoil in pain or retreat to thought;

it will wash over you, or you will rail in disagreement;

you will deny it or surrender to its power over you;

shatteryou’ll cry out for relief or search for it’s opposite through whatever means necessary; 

you will seek Ggod, or the demons that fester and foster it;

you will grieve it or rail against your having it;

you’ll accept its power over you or will bluster its existence away;

you will look at it and into it or you will work  harder to hide it;

you will embrace its disturbing premise or you will continue to die from it.

100_1607finger touching nose of baby

 

It is better to seek forgiveness  than it is permission.  123

5 thoughts on “What underlies my depression

    • Aka,
      There are shamans, protectors, spiritual leaders of this site. They are personified by the 5 images you see.
      1) Wolf’s name is Baron. I had a 1/2 German Shepherd and 1/2 wolf for 13 years. Best friend I have ever had. He was the first protector of the site
      2) Dancing boy- for that part in all of us.
      3)Pointy boy- the fearless joy of that picture is priceless and it is Fanatic’s favorite
      4) J2-the baby owl. Personifies the determination it takes to persevere at times.
      5) Bruno-The sitting multi-colored bird. Beauty, strength, resolve.
      Plus the Fanatic loves him and named him.

      • 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂
        I think that’s beautiful…
        Thank you for sharing and explaining. I really like the owl a lot…

Leave a Reply

