Aside

War in the Fanatic

incence-dean-forbesThere is a turbulent war in my head.

If I had a gun, I would blow my brains out,

as the chatter is unbearable.

*****

Push. Pull.

My own personal tug of war.

My boots are scuffed as the demon drags me through  hell.

*****
ecstacy-xavierWithout hope I concede

The same movie plays

I do not ask for the continuous preview

******

It plays without my permission

I have the starring role

Jumping off the bridge

*****

mount-st-helens-portland-keith-skeltonAlone I fall
Darkness up top
Darkness below

*****

123  It is better to seek forgiveness than it is permission.

baby-owl-learning-to-fly-peter-brannonfinger touching nose of baby

3 thoughts on “War in the Fanatic

Leave a Reply

