Aside

Todays View of the Shoe

frog-under-umbrella-penkdix-palmeAs I walk down this road
Labeled and shamed
I wonder why it is
we need someone to blame
*****
When what is going on
is that fear is winning out
Because we dont have the
Courage to really speak out
*****
 I tell you right now that we
will bring the light to this dark
Cuz it’s only when we see
that we are alike, will we not be aparttrolls-tongue-norway
*****
 I’m strong enough to stand and
to say very very loud
That we wont go away
because we’re here and were proud
*****
 We’ve done nothing wrong
and we need not feel shame
and we truly do suffer
with very real, haunting pain
head-in-the-clouds*****
I don’t expect you to empathize
unless you’ve walked in my shoes
But I do ask you to love and accept me
because this is not something I’d ever choose.
*****
123 Fanatic
I am not here to ask for Ggod’s permission,  however, I am here to show Ggod’s forgiveness
baby-owl-learning-to-fly-peter-brannon 100_1608
11 thoughts on “Todays View of the Shoe

Leave a Reply

