Aside

The Cold Bathroom Floor

dscf2868

**Written by the Fanatic**

Panic consumes me
I cannot hide
Sitting on the cold bathroom floor
Counting tiles
I press my feet into
The texture and contour
Of what is
Feeling the vibration
Of my anxiety
Reverberate through my bones
Forced air

baliFills my lungs
Sweat beads my brow
Fear scratches at the door
I hold you in my minds eye
Please protect me
I am no match
To his great power

baby-owl-learning-to-fly-peter-brannonhowling-wolf-img_assist_custom-600x594

123  Forgiveness is needed for life, permission isnt

One thought on “The Cold Bathroom Floor

Leave a Reply

