Aside

What did I come to be?

split-decision 1I see a path in front of me

I peer around a corner ahead hoping to see

What life really has in store for me

*********

The best things in life they cant be told

They may only be learned by getting old

Why this is I cannot know

I  have to  trust  that only my soul

Can take me where I need to go

blc3a5veis********

But wasteland is the only thing

that makes it so my mind can sing

Because it is the pain of just being

That makes my desparation king

IMGP0683********

There is nothing I can truly know

about where it is I will ever go

Because life is just my destiny

that only my soul can really see

********

mysterious-glowing-light-in-a-fnland-forest-mikko-lagerstedtWhen we start to walk our path

Where no one else has ever been

The suffering is there but it never lasts

As I walk towards Ggod I truly see

That it was only me who I could ever, really be

*********

123  Forgiveness comes from seeing us, permission comes from fearing them.

100_1607finger touching nose of baby

4 thoughts on “What did I come to be?

Leave a Reply

