Fanatic time!!!

alarm_clock***Fanatically Created***

The minutes, hours and days
Of two months of pain
Has passed
For the most part
Swells of anxiety
unexplained fear
And streams of tears
Ruffle my mind
And stir my heart

Bewildered and Confused
I resist the desire

img_2562To Retreat inside
Alone with my
Thoughts
Is not a safe place
A prisoner of sorts
Held hostage and denied
The loving kindness
I am told I deserve

The time continues to march
Bloodied and beaten
I cannot keep pace
My demon lingers
Leaving me to give chase
For my lost soul
For my lost self

Is it better to seek forgiveness than it is permission?    123

Art by JasmineCrowter at lostinherdream.wordpress.com

Say hi to J2, PointyBoy and Baron from left to right below!

baby-owl-learning-to-fly-peter-brannonfinger touching nose of baby100_1608

6 thoughts on “Fanatic time!!!

  1. I normally dont like to comment on other’s writing. But if there ever was a soft, gentle soul it is the Fanatic. What a paradox that sentence was!! Most people who get to where we get, beaten down by booze and drugs, have a hardness to them. I do! She doesnt and I so would love her to know loving kindness in her mind and heart. Thanks B!!

  2. Jim,

    I am thinking of you today. I have to apologize. Strangely enough, I was staining my deck today when you came to mind. Seriously. I thought to my self, “I haven’t read one of Jim’s posts recently. I wonder why.” Then I thought, “Oh, no, am I not following his blog?” I realized I’d heard from you often and had read some of your posts when I would comment back but it suddenly dawned on me that I might not be following your blog.

    Just checked it out and I wasn’t. I am now.

    I’m so sorry I missed of your posts. Anyway, I’m now on board. Hang in there and God bless you.

    Rebecca

Leave a Reply

