I cry because …………

bird cageAt times this feels hopeless

I feel like I’m trapped in that cage

I want to be free

I want to be loved

I want to love

I don’t want to die

because I don’t know what else to do

because I fear

because I don’t fear

because I feel

because I don’t feel

I feel so alone

like I’m on an island and there is no water

Im standing in the middle of the freeway

as the cars go by at 70 miles an hour

I want to move, but I don’t know how

Im trapped in these walls

with no doors or windows

or floors

I don’t know where to go

I don’t know what to do

I don’t know who could help me

I don’t know if it could be you

I am tired of this

I am tired of fighting

I’m tired of giving

I am tired of dying

It’s like a living hell

but no one else sees

and no one else knows

Because you think I am lying

and you think I am lazy

Because I’m crazy

and I don’t know what to do

because all I really want

is to be cared about by you

Because of that Ggod Damn Demon

It is better to seek forgiveness than it is permission.

wolf yosemite

One thought on “I cry because …………

Leave a Reply

